This article was written on 28 Feb 2016, and is filled under Audio, Documentation, Reviews.

nyMusikks Komponistgruppe: Tapestry

A recent collaboration between our partners at nyMusikks Komponistgruppe (NMK) and the Norwegian Telemark Chamber Orchestra has been released on a new disc: Tapestry (Fabra, 2016).

The album presents works by seven up-and-coming Norwegian composers, many of whom are past or current nu:nord artists in residence.

The disc is available on Spotify, iTunes & TIDAL, among others. Have a listen!


 • • •

Album tracks:

1. Agnes Ida Pettersen: I det stille // Epilog
2. Hugo Arne Harmens: Flytende
3-6 Øyvind Mæland: Four for Strings
7. Kristin Bolstad: Frå eit landskap
8. Tyler Futrell: Brittle Fluid
9. Stine Sørlie: Tapestry
10. Eric Egan: … i en eller annen oase …


Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Email this to someoneShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on StumbleUpon

Leave a Reply